Georgia General Assembly

The Georgia General Assembly, comprised of the House of Representatives and the Senate, meets for 40 legislative days beginning on the second Monday of January of each year. Hall County is part of the 25th, 26th, 27th and 31st Districts of the House of Representatives and the 49th Senate District. Below is
contact information for each of the elected officials that represent Hall County in the General Assembly.

49th Georgia Senate District:
Sen. Butch Miller (R)
Coverdell Legislative Office Building
Room 109
Atlanta 30334
Phone: 404-651-7738

27th Georgia House District:
Rep. Lee Hawkins (R)

29th Georgia House District:
Rep. Carl Rogers (R)
Coverdell Legislative Office Building
Room 417
Atlanta 30334
Phone: 404-656-5146

30th Georgia House District:
Rep. Emory Dunahoo (R)
Coverdell Legislative Office Building
Room 411-F
Atlanta 30334
Phone: 404-656-0126

103rd Georgia House District:
Rep. Timothy Barr (R)


United States Congress

Each state has two Senators while membership in the House of Representatives is apportioned according to a state's population. Hall County is part of Georgia's 9th Congressional District.

U.S. Senate
Senator Johnny Isakson (R)
131 Russell Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
Phone: 202-224-3643
Phone: 202-228-0724

Senator David Perdue (R)
B40D Dirksen Senate Office BuildingWashington, DC 20510
Phone: 202-224-3521

9th District U.S. House of Representatives
Doug Collins (R)
513 Cannon House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515
Phone: 202-225-9893
Fax: 202-226-1224


▪ Will Schofield

  Hall County Schools
  Email: will.schofield@hallco

Nath Morris
  School Board Chair

▪ Craig Herrington
  School Board Vice Chair

▪ Brian G. Sloan
  Board Member

▪ Bill Thompson
  Board Member 

























  Hall County Board of Commissioners


   Richard Mecum

  Commission Chairman


   Cathy Cooper

  Commissioner, District 1


   Billy Powell

  Commissioner, District 2


   Scott Gibbs

  Commissioner, District 3


   Jeff Stowe

  Commissioner, District 4


        Current Commission District Map (PDF)
        Read more on Hall County website

  Clerk of Courts
Charles Baker - Clerk of Courts - Hall County
    770-531-7049 -- 770-531-7070
    Email   Media Resource   Read more

Judicial / Court Services

District Attorney
  Lee Darragh
Media Resource
P.O. Box 1690
Gainesville, GA
Driving Directions
Parking Map (PDF)
 Magistrate Court Judges 
▪ Margaret Gregory,
  Chief Judge
▪ Tracy Loggins, Judge
▪ Elizabeth Reisman,Judge
▪ David Burroughs, Judge

  Mailing Address:

  Hall County Courthouse
  225 Green Street, S.E.
  Gainesville, Georgia 

▪ Probate Court
  Patty Walters Laine Judge 
Media Resource
▪ Public Defender
  H. Bradford Morris, Jr.
  Circuit Public Defender
  770-718-5523  Media Resource
Solicitor of State Court
  Stephanie Woodard
  Solicitor General
  770-531-7012  Email
State Court
 Charles Wynne, Judge
 Media Resource

 B.E. Roberts, III, Judge

 Larry A. Baldwin II, Judge
 Media Resource
Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 3303
Gainesville, GA 30503-3303

Physical Address:
225 Green St., SE
Gainesville, GA 30501-3717

Driving Directions
Parking Map (PDF
 ▪ Superior Court
▪ C. Andrew Fuller, Judge
  Media Resource
▪ Jason J. Deal, Judge
  Media Resource
▪ Kathlene F. Gosselin, Judge
  Media Resource
▪ Bonnie C. Oliver, Judge
  Media Resource
  Mailing Address:
  Hall County Courthouse
  225 Green Street, S.E.
  Gainesville, Georgia 30501
Sheriff's Office
  Gerald Couch
  Sheriff's Office - Hall County
610 Main Street SW
Gainesville, GA
Tax Commissioner
  Darla Eden
  Tax Commissioner
   770.531.6960  Email
Media Resource

2875 Browns Bridge Rd.Gainesville, GA 30504-5635
Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 1579
Gainesville, GA 30503

Gainesville City Council

Danny Dunagan

First Elected: 2006
Mayor: 2012-2013, 2014
Term expires: December 2017


Ruth H. Bruner
Mayor Pro-Tem

First Elected: 2003
Mayor: 2010-2011
Term Expires:
December 2019


Sam Couvillon
Ward 1

First Elected: 2013
Term expires: December 2017


Zack Thompson
Ward 2

First Elected: 2015
Term expires: December 31, 2019


Barbara B. Brooks
Ward 3

First Elected: 2015
Term expires: December 31, 2019


George Wangemann
Ward 4

First Elected: 1986
Mayor: 1995-1996, 2004-2005
Term Expires: December 2017

Republican Links

Click here to download Republican Women of Hall Membership Form.
  Please fill out and bring to the first meeting or mail to Theresa Webb.
See mailing information on the form.




RW of Hall logo by CottonEyed Joe's

Top of page

Paid for by the Republican Women of Hall -  not authorized by any
candidate or any candidate committee.

Copyright 2013. The Republican Women of Hall. All rights reserved.

Website by Bettye Chambers, RWH Communications Secretary

Contact webmaster to report site problems