Republican Women of Hall
at the Hall GOP County Convention

Photos from the Hall Republican Party
Convention 2015

Chairman Kris Yardley (left) welcomes the delegates, alternates and visitors to the Hall County Republican Party official county conventions on Saturday, March 14, 2015.

The Hall County Republican Party Convention convened at 10:00AM on Saturday, March 14, 2015, at the Hall GOP Headquarters, 715 Queen City Parkway, Gainesville, GA and elected Delegates and Alternate Delegates to the 9th Congressional District Convention.  Additionally, the Convention adopted the Rules of the County Republican Party and elected officers for the 2015-2017 term. Approval of several Resolutions were presented and passed.  

It was a great convention which went along smoothly with no major problems -- thanks to the planning and organization by the HCRP officers.


Keynote Speaker

The keynote speaker for the convention was Hall County Sheriff Gerald Couch who gave a VERY informative presentation on what is going on in that office. He utilized a well arranged Power Point slide show which the audience enjoyed very much.


Click on thumbnail to enlarge





Rules Committee Chairman John Breakfield
gives the report from that committee.

Several changes were presented and most of them were passed by the members after extensive discussion.

Officers elected for 2015 - 17

Jim Pilgrim, Chairman of the Nominating Committee, presented the slate below which was elected by the voting body present:

Chairman -- Debra Pilgrim
First Vice Chair -- Theresa Webb
Vice Chairman Operations -- Mike Nosach
Vice Chairman Communications -- Josh Morris
Vice Chairman Events -- April Cummings Rooks
Vice Chairman Finance -- Michael Hill
Vice Chairman Membership -- Craig Lutz
Treasurer -- Gary Longueuil
Asst Treasurer -- Charles Lewis
Secretary -- Tressa Rawlinson
Asst Secretary -- Judy True

Above - Some of the newly elected HCRP officers:   Chairman Debra Pilgrim, Vice Chairman Communications Josh Morris -Vice Chairman Events April Cummings Rooks - Secretary Tressa Rawlinson - Vice Chairman Finance Michael Hill - Vice Chairman Operations Mike Nosach - Asst Secretary Judy True


Left: Newly elected Chairman Debra Pilgrim

Election of Delegates and Alternates to District and State Convention
47 delegates were elected to the District Convention on April 18 and state Convention on March 15 - 16, 2015.

9th District Convention
Saturday, April 18, 2015 - 10am
Jefferson Civic Center, 67 Kissam Street, Jefferson, GA (map)
More information at  

State Convention
Friday & Saturday, May 15-16, 2015
The Classic Center
300 North Thomas Street, Athens, GA (map)

*Delegates and Alternates must be in the registration line before 10am on May 16th


All newly elected delegates and alternates were excited and look forward to attending the District and State Conventions.  We urge you to visit the Hall GOP website frequently for updates on the conventions, etc.

Note:  Sorry to have so few photos.  If you have some good pics made at the HCRP convention and would like to share them on this page, please e-mail to and they will be added. 

Bettye Chambers
RW of Hall
Communications Secretary/Webmaster


RW of Hall Officers

Martha Zoller

Vice President:
Lauren Bell


Tressa Rawlinson

Communications Secretary:
Bettye Chambers
770 271 2595
Rebecca Yarbrough

Membership Chairman:
Theresa Webb

By-laws Chairman:
Judy True